OFFICIALS OF THE ILLINOIS STATE ACADEMY OF SCIENCE

Executive Secretary

Robyn Myers, Research & Collections Center, Illinois State Academy of Science, 1011 East Ash Street, Springfield, IL 62703, 217-782-6436, robyn.myers@illinoisstatemuseum.org

Jodie Owen, 889 E. 1320 North Rd., Taylorville, IL 62568, 217-561-6061, Jodie owen@yahoo.com

OFFICERS

President (term ends after 2025 Annual Mtg.)

Jennifer Jost, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625, 309-677-3013 jjost@bradley.edu

President-Elect (succeeds after 2025 Annual Mtg.)

Gopal Periyannan, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL 61920 grperiyannan@eiu.edu

Vice-President (for 2024 Annual Meeting at Millikin University)

Travis Wilcoxen, Millikin University, Biology Department, 1184 W. Main St., Decatur, IL 62522, 217-424-6236.

twilcoxen@millikin.edu

Secretary (term ends after 2025 Annual Mtg.)

Travis Wilcoxen, Millikin University, Biology Department, 1184 W. Main St., Decatur, IL 62522, 217-424-6236,

twilcoxen@millikin.edu

Treasurer (term ends after Annual Mtg.)

Amy Winn, Department of Biological Sciences, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Box 1651, Edwardsville IL 62026, 618-650-3406 ahubert@siue.edu

Immediate Past-President

Travis Wilcoxen, Millikin University, Biology Department, 1184 W. Main St., Decatur, IL 62522, 217-424-6236.

twilcoxen@millikin.edu

Immediate Past Vice-Presidents

Jennifer Jost, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625, 309-677-3013 jjost@bradley.edu

John Marino, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625, 309-677-2352, jmarino@bradley.edu

Editor, Transactions of the Illinois State Academy of Science

Susan Meiers, Department of Biological Sciences, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-2008 309-255-9533 (cell)

ST-meiers@wiu.edu,

Museum Representative

Meredith Mahoney, Illinois State Museum, Research & Collections Ctr, 1011 E. Ash St, Springfield, IL 62703, 217-785-4843 meredith.mahoney@illinois.gov

Director of Communications and Program Planning

Tere North, 1713 W. Adams Rd., Macomb, IL 61455 teren1956@gmail.com

COUNCILORS-AT-LARGE (Three-year terms of office)

Terms to Expire in 2026

Jaby Mohammed, IL State University, 215 M Turner Hall, Campus Box 5100, Normal, IL 61790 jmohamm@ilstu.edu

Tom Fowler, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Biological Sciences, Box 1651, Edwardsville, IL 62026, 618-650-5231, tfowler@siue.edu

Debra Penrod, Southern IL University, School of Health Sciences, College of Health & Human Services, 1365 Douglas Drive, Carbondale, IL 62901 debra.penrod@siu.edu

Terms to Expire in 2025

Anant Deshwal, Bradley University, Olin Hall 827 N Elmwood Ave, Peoria, IL 61606 adeshwal@fsmail.bradley.edu

Katie Lewandowski, Eastern Illinois University, kjlewandowski@eiu.edu

Ryan Sherman, Lincoln University, reshermanphd@gmail.com

Terms to Expire in 2024

Laura Corey, Biology Department, Illinois College, 1101 W. College Ave, Jacksonville, IL 62650, 217-245-3295

laura.corey@ic.edu

Alex Wolfe, Illinois College, 1101 W. College Ave., Jacksonville, IL 62650, alex.wolfe@ic.edu

Susan Meiers, Department of Biological Sciences, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-2008 309-255-9533 (cell)

ST-meiers@wiu.edu.

DIVISION CHAIRS

Agriculture: Daniel Atherton, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-2395, DL-Atherton@wiu.edu

Anthropology and Archaeology: Miranda Karban, Biology Department, Illinois College, 1101 W. College Ave. Jacksonville, IL 62650 309-335-5810, miranda.karban@ic.edu

Botany: Kurt Schulz, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Biological Sciences, Box 1651, Edwardsville, IL 62026, 618-650-3005 kschulz@siue.edu

Cell, Molecular and Developmental Biology: Amy Winn, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, ahubert@siue.edu

Chemistry: Brian Bellott, Department of Chemistry, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-1760, b-bellott@wiu.edu

Computer Science: Jim McQuillan, School of Computer Sciences, Western Illinois University, 447 Stipes Hall, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455 jm-mcquillan@wiu.edu

Earth Science: Jim Riley, Department of Geology/Geography, Eastern Illinois University, 600 Lincoln Ave., Charleston, IL 61920, 217-581-3825 jdriley@eiu.edu

Engineering and Technology: Rafael Obregon, Department of Engineering Technology, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-1459

R-Obregon@wiu.edu

Environmental Science: N. Femi Adegboyega, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, nadegbo@siue.edu

Health Sciences: Sandra Collins, Southern IL University, Carbondale, IL

Microbiology: Kai (Billy) Hung, Department of Biological Sciences, Eastern Illinois University, 600 Lincoln Ave., Charleston, IL 61920, 618-843-3927 khung@eiu.edu

Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy: Kishore Kapale, Physics Department, Western IL University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-2025 kt-kapale@wiu.edu

STEM Education: Sharon Locke, Center for STEM Research, Education, and Outreach, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Box 2224, Edwardsville, IL 62026, 618-650-3065 slocke@siue.edu

Zoology: John Marino, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625, 309-677-2352, jmarino@bradley.edu

Budget and Finance Committee

T.K. Vinod, Department of Chemistry, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-1379 TK-Vinod@wiu.edu

Fellows and Honorary Members

Todd Linscott, 6600 34th Avenue, Black Hawk College, Moline, IL 61265, 309-796-5242 linscott@bhc.edu

Membership Committee

Vacant

Research Grants Director

Kurt Schulz, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Biological Sciences, Box 1651, Edwardsville, IL 62026, 618-650-3005 kschulz@siue.edu

OTHER OFFICIALS

#AAAS and NAAS Delegate

Vacant

Book Review Editor

Vacant

FUTURE ANNUAL MEETING SITES

2024 - Millikin University