OFFICIALS OF THE ILLINOIS STATE ACADEMY OF SCIENCE

Executive Secretary

Robyn Myers, Research & Collections Center, 1011 East Ash Street, Springfield, IL 62703 217-782-6436, rmvers@museum.state.il.us

Accountant/Bookkeeper

Jodie Owen, 889 E. 1320 North Rd., Taylorville, IL 62568 217-561-6061, Jodie owen@yahoo.com

OFFICERS

President (term ends after 2021 Annual Mtg.)

Tom Fowler, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Biological Sciences, Box 1651, Edwardsville, IL 62026 618-650-5231, tfowler@siue.edu

President-Elect (succeeds after 2021 Annual Mtg.)

Travis Wilcoxen, Millikin University, Biology Department, 1184 W. Main St., Decatur, IL 62522 217-424-6236, twilcoxen@millikin.edu

Vice-President (for 2020 Annual Meeting at Illinois College)

Laura Corev, Biology Department, Illinois College, 1101 W. College Ave, Jacksonville, IL 62650. 217-245-3295, laura.corey@ic.edu

Secretary (term ends after 2020 Annual Mtg.)

Rick Essner, Department of Biological Sciences, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Box 1651, Edwardsville IL 62026

618-650-2338, ressner@siue.edu

Treasurer (term ends after 2020 Annual Mtg.)

Amy Hubert, Department of Biological Sciences, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Box 1651, Edwardsville IL 62026

618-650-3406, ahubert@siue.edu

Immediate Past-President

Laura Corey, Biology Department, Illinois College, 1101 W. College Ave, Jacksonville, IL 62650 217-245-3295, laura.corey@ic.edu

Immediate Past Vice-President

Jennifer Jost, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625 309-677-3013, jjost@bradley.edu

Editor, Transactions of the Illinois State Academy of Science

Susan Meiers, Department of Biological Sciences, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-2008, 309-255-9533 (cell), ST-meiers@wiu.edu

Museum Representative

Meredith Mahoney, Illinois State Museum, Research & Collections Ctr, 1011 E. Ash St, Springfield, IL 62703 217-785-4843, meredith.mahoney@illinois.gov

Director of Communications and Program Planning Tere North, 1713 W. Adams Rd., Macomb, IL 61455

309-333-1956, teren1956@gmail.com

COUNCILORS-AT-LARGE (Three-year terms of office)

Terms to Expire in 2022

Susan Meiers, Department of Biology, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-2008, 309-255-9533 (cell), <u>ST-meiers@wiu.edu</u>,

John Marino, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625 309-677-2352, jmarino@fsmail.bradley.edu

Open Seat

Terms to Expire in 2021

Craig Cady, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625 <u>ccady@fsmail.bradley.edu</u>

William Doria, Dept. of Chemistry, Rockford University, 5050 E. State St., Rockford, IL 61108 815-226-4193, <u>wdoria@rockford.edu</u>

Gary Bulla, Department of Biological Sciences, Eastern Illinois University, 600 Lincoln Ave., Charleston, IL 61920 217-581-3499, gabulla@eiu.edu

Terms to Expire in 2020

Miranda Karban, Illinois College, 406 Gladstone St, Jacksonville, IL 62650 309-335-5810, miranda.karban@ic.edu

Brian Bellott, Department of Chemistry, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-1760, <u>b-bellott@wiu.edu</u>

Open Seat

DIVISION CHAIRS

Agriculture: Daniel Atherton, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-2395, DL-Atherton@wiu.edu

Anthropology and Archaeology: Miranda Karban, Biology Department, Illinois College, 406 Gladstone St., Jacksonville, IL 62650 309-335-5810, <u>miranda.karban@ic.edu</u>

Botany: Kurt Schulz, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Biological Sciences, Box 1651, Edwardsville, IL 62026 618-650-3005, <u>kschulz@siue.edu</u>

Cell, Molecular and Developmental Biology: Paul Hamilton, Illinois College, 406 Gladstone St., Jacksonville, IL 62650 paul.hamilton@ic.edu

Chemistry: T.K. Vinod, Department of Chemistry, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-1379, <u>TK-Vinod@wiu.edu</u>

Computer Science: Jim McQuillan, School of Computer Sciences, Western Illinois University, 447 Stipes Hall, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455 jm-mcquillan@wiu.edu

Earth Science: Jim Riley, Department of Geology/Geography, Eastern Illinois University, 600 Lincoln Ave., Charleston, IL 61920 217-581-3825, jdriley@eiu.edu

Engineering and Technology: Rafael Obregon, Department of Engineering Technology, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-1459 <u>R-Obregon@wiu.edu</u>

Environmental Science: Ben Greenfield, Department of Environmental Sciences, Southern Illinois University, Box 1099, Edwardsville, IL 62026 618-650-3115, <u>begreen@siue.edu</u>

Health Sciences: James Cain, School of Arts and Sciences-Biology, Aurora University, 347 S Gladstone Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 815-545-3713, jcain@aurora.edu

Microbiology: Kai (Billy) Hung, Department of Biological Sciences, Eastern Illinois University, 600 Lincoln Ave., Charleston, IL 61920 618-843-3927, <u>khung@eiu.edu</u>

Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy: Brian Bellott, Department of Chemistry, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455 309-298-1760, <u>b-bellott@wiu.edu</u>

STEM Education: Sharon Locke, Center for STEM Research, Education, and Outreach, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Box 2224, Edwardsville, IL 62026 618-650-3065, slocke@siue.edu

Zoology: Jennifer Jost, Biology Department, Bradley University, Peoria, IL 61625 309-677-3013, jjost@bradley.edu

CHAIRS OF STANDING COMMITTEES

Budget and Finance Committee

T.K. Vinod, Department of Chemistry, Western Illinois University, 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455, 309-298-1379, <u>TK-Vinod@wiu.edu</u>

Fellows and Honorary Members

Todd Linscott, 6600 34th Avenue, Black Hawk College, Moline, IL 61265 309-796-5242, <u>linscottt@bhc.edu</u>

Membership Committee Vacant

Research Grants Director Travis Wilcoxen, Millikin University, Biology Department, 1184 W. Main St., Decatur, IL 62522 217-424-6236, <u>twilcoxen@millikin.edu</u>

OTHER OFFICIALS

#AAAS and NAAS Delegate Vacant

Book Review Editor Vacant

FUTURE ANNUAL MEETING SITES

2020 – Illinois College – April 3rd & 4th, 2020 2021 – Eastern Illinois University